fbpx

Wedding Photography Reviews: Real Couples, Real Experiences

Forget bland testimonials – these wedding photography reviews are the authentic stories behind stunning wedding photos. 

Read on and find out what my actual lovely clients have said about working with me on public forums Google & Hitched.

It all makes it worthwhile when someone takes the time to bother saying something about working with me.   I 

Newlywed acrobats perform a stunt
Read our reviews in  
Michael photographed our wedding in October 2023 and we could not have asked for a better photographer. Michael captured all the key moments from our wedding and so much more. We're absolutely blown away by the pictures he took. Michael was so easy to talk to and made us feel very comfortable, which was no mean feat because we aren't not used to have our photo taken! The engagement shoot included in Michael's price was a huge help with this and it meant we had no worries when our wedding day arrived. We also really liked Michael's approach to planning - very organised, knew what questions to ask us - this ultimately meant we got all the shots we wanted. Thank you so much Michael for helping capture our day!
Emily Burton
Emily Burton
21/11/2023
Michael was a wonderful photographer for our micro-wedding - friendly, professional and calming.
George Horton
George Horton
11/10/2023
Right from the start Michael was super communicative, informative and reassuring. We were quite unsure about how things should go and a little uncomfortable in front of the camera but Michael's direction really helped us. On the day we felt so relaxed and all our pictures reflect how happy we were which is exactly what we wanted.
Anastasia de Menezes
Anastasia de Menezes
05/10/2023
Michael photographed our wedding in December last year in Morden Park House, and the pictures turned out great 🤩 Communication ahead of the wedding was very smooth and on the day, Michael managed to take the most beautiful photos of us and our family! Everyone was so pleased with how they turned out. What I appreciated most, however, is that he sent a few pictures to share with family and friends the very next day, and in general, the turnaround time was very quick. Price was also reasonable - Thanks again, Michael, job very well done!
Mira L
Mira L
20/09/2023
Thank you so much for the photos: we loved them so much. You managed to get all over the place and take photos of how much of the wedding we had missed! We could not fault your work and could not have had a better photographer for our big day!
Dorothy Ballarini
Dorothy Ballarini
24/05/2023
My Wife (woohoo) and I employed Michael to photograph our wedding in March at the Dickens Inn in London, and it couldn't have gone better. From the first contact Michael was calm, friendly, helpful and a genuinely lovely chap. It's fair to say we didn't really know what we wanted from a photographer. It's not something we are used to organising! Instead of trying to push us in a certain direction, Michael quickly organised a practice run with us months before the wedding so we could all get on the same page and make sure we got our dream photos. He has a wonderful, relaxed and joyfully quirky style that we loved, but when we asked for some "cliché" shots too (to appease our older family members) he was more than capable of bringing some classic poses to the fore. On the day he was unbelievable patient with us (and our guests) as we constantly changed our minds or waited, panicking, for passing weather fronts...... It never felt rushed and all was done with a smile. Throughout the day Michael was always in the right place at the right time, but yet barely seen. I've no idea how he managed to get so many great candid shots. That truly is an art. The final product came through so quickly and efficiently and we were thrilled with what we saw. The transfer of the pictures was very simple, and we've loved sharing them with all our friends, family, colleagues, strangers, social media etc etc. We would definitely recommend Michael. Great experience, great value, great guy!
Robert Findlay
Robert Findlay
10/04/2023
Michael took some great photos for our wedding at Islington Town Hall. We made a last minute decision to have a photographer, and Michael worked quickly and professionally to make arrangements for the day and ensure everything ran smoothly. He suggested beautiful spots at the venue to take photos, and gave us and our families reassurance about the whole process. Thank you so much Michael!
Nina Lawrence
Nina Lawrence
13/10/2021
Michael was hired to complete some onsite corporate photography. His work was professional, prompt and high quality. Will definitely be hiring him again. Highly recommended!
Brendon Vipond
Brendon Vipond
22/01/2020
We so love the photos from Michael. The reportage style was just what we wanted and the portrait photos of us are really lovely. He has made some wonderful memories of our big day. Not forgetting he’s a joy to work with in the run up, and on the day. Thanks Michael!!
Hillary Jackson
Hillary Jackson
16/10/2019
First Class - Michael was great to work with, and gave a professional service from first contact to the delivering our photos. He was totally clear about what we needed to do in advance, gave us reassurance on what would happen on the day also, which was important as we both had no prior experience. Great photos too. We’re really pleased to have hired him.
Adrian James
Adrian James
09/10/2019

Greatest day with an amazing photographer

We chose Michael to be our wedding photographer for his amazing photos and professionalism. From start to finish, he puts your mind at ease and is very relaxing throughout the day.

He points you in the right direction to get the best out of your wedding photos with the most incredible outcome. When we came to do our album, we were blown away with how breathtaking the photos were and how he had captured the whole essence of our wedding day.

So from us… Thank you and if we ever need a photographer for a family event, we will definitely be using Michael again.

Chris F. Married on 08/10/2022

Friendly and fun, but also organised

Michael was a pleasure to work with. He was very organised, and made useful suggestions in the run-up to the big day. He took the time to go and visit the venue and explore locations for mini photo shoots. On the day, he was very friendly and excited, so was fun to work with and helped us relax. His photos are very good.

I would definitely recommend.

Helen R. Married on 11/09/2022

Great experience with Michael

Michael accompanied us on the most important day. Since the beginning, he has always been attentive to every detail, professional, helpful and reliable. Not only gave us a detailed program and advice on how to organize the day, but also suggested places where we could take unforgettable photos.

Apart from his professionalism, it was a pleasure to work with him because he is a person with whom you immediately feel at ease, funny and very sociable, he manages to put you at ease in front of the camera and the result was truly spectacular.

Every person we showed the photos to was very satisfied. We really had fun with him on that day. thanks, Michael!

Carmine M. Married on 12/08/2022

Great experience!

Michael was awesome – he met the brief and encouraged us to step out of our comfort zone, which produced some fantastic images. Thanks so much, Michael!

Tugba , married on 24/06/2022

Excellent, professional photographer and a joy to deal with 

We were so pleased that we chose Michael to photograph our wedding on Easter Sunday.

The communication before, during and after the day immediately put us at ease. He was knowledgeable and reassuring and swiftly helped us to get the photos we were hoping for.

Highly recommend.

Nicola , married on 17/04/2022

The perfect Photographer for us

I am SO glad I came across Michael for our big days! He’s a true professional with a keen eye for capturing the minutest detail. We had two weddings (religious and civil), and he arrived before time to capture all our pre-wedding happenings so beautifully. Before both events, he’d arranged multiple FaceTime sessions just to make sure we were satisfied with all arrangements.

It was raining really heavily on our Islamic wedding day; however, we were determined to have our photoshoot (despite Michael’s generous dry weather guarantee). He left no stone unturned in making it incredibly memorable for us. We kept laughing and having the best time despite freezing temperatures, and our photos reflect the genuine joy we experienced.

For our civil wedding, we opted for a city photoshoot in some iconic London locations. Michael literally threw himself in front of incoming traffic on busy city streets to capture our perfect moments. Both sets of photos turned out to be so different from each other (in the best way).

We would gladly recommend Michael to everyone we know – book him for your wedding. Truly an enjoyable experience!

Q. Shaikh , Married on 11/03/2022

We hired Michael just a week or so before our wedding (I know, shows how accommodating he was…!).

Michael was a pleasure to deal with, he is very professional, punctual and communicative. This was very helpful as we didn’t have a clue about wedding photography, it was very insightful, helped us plan our times to ensure we got the photos we really wanted as we were having a large wedding of 250.

His photograph style wasn’t intrusive at all, was a pleasure, the guests enjoyed the experience and so did we even though we aren’t picture people. We have lots of beautiful shots that Michael orchestrated, so now we have lots of wonderful photo memories.

We would definitely recommend Michael’s services as it was easy, straightforward and was a pleasure. You won’t be disappointed and will have some beautiful photography to look back on!

Emma & Delroy - June, 2021

Absolutely wonderful experience. Of all the people we worked with for the wedding, the most pleasant experience by far was working with Michael on the photography. He was friendly, communicative and had a real passion for what he did. I look forward to using him for my next wedding. 😉

Pro-tip: Take Michael’s photo booth offer as well as the standard package. It was great fun and resulted in some great pictures.

Stephen O'S - Aug, 2021

Michael was recommended to us by a friend who was at a wedding he was photographing who liked his approach and pictures, and what a stroke of luck that was!!! He has been a pleasure to work with & was patient with us and professional throughout.

He has a very relaxed manner, and I think that put us at ease. We also had an engagement shoot which went really well, so we went ahead and booked him for the wedding.

The album arrived today, and what can I say? I can’t thank you enough. You captured the day in such a magical way. They are better than we could have hoped for, and there are so many moments that we both would have missed. The images are incredible. We can’t wait to share them with our family & friends. Thanks a billion, Claire & Justin –

Claire & Justin - Apr, 2019

featured in…

We were absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos. Michael is very professional & made a real effort to understand what we wanted. As a result, we got all the photos we were hoping for, some formal shots but also lots of brilliant natural shots which really captured the spirit of the day.

He’s got a great eye and is very creative, framing shots beautifully. He also put a lot of effort into editing the photos afterwards & used different effects, which meant we had a range of different ‘looks’.

We couldn’t have wished for a better photographer and highly recommend him.

Kathy & Justin xx - Mar 2018

We thought Michael was an absolute pro from start to finish. Everything was clearly mapped out for us from the beginning, and we had lots of support from Michael, whilst also ensuring we got the photos we wanted.

We were really reassured that he had things in hand, and that he knew exactly how we wanted things to run on the day. The wedding ceremony photos are great, but the candid ones were the ones that are our favourites. Really spot on. He felt like he was part of the wedding party on the day, and the photos reflect that.

Top job Michael. We’ll be recommending you to anyone who asks.

Matt F - May 2019

I am just going through the wedding album, again, and again.

You really have an eye for capturing the spirit and emotion of the day, Michael.

All the smiles and happiness are all captured and stitched into the story of our wedding album.

We are so thankful that we found your website, we will recommend you to any of our friends.

John Hart - Oct 19

First Class – Michael was great to work with, and gave a professional service from first contact to delivering our photos

He was totally clear about what we needed to do in advance, gave us reassurance about what would happen on the day also, which was important as we both had no prior experience.

Great photos too. We’re really pleased to have hired him.

Natalie & Niyi - Oct 19

We so love the photos!!!

Your style was just what we wanted, and the portrait photos of us are really lovely.

You made some wonderful memories of our big day.

Thanks, Michael!!

Hayden & Becky - Oct , 2019

Love the photos! Our album is great. Thanks Michael.

Kelly & Melvyn - Aug 2019

Want to check if we’re a good fit?  Explore  my approach to wedding photography here, or you visit my investment page for details on packages and the booking process.

Ready to take the next step?  Contact me to here to check my availability.  Dates book up quickly, so let’s see if we can make your dream wedding photos a reality!

like what you’ve seen so far? fancy a chat?